sign up now for free!aboutlogin Facebook Connect

Headmagnet Blog

News, updates, articles, tips, and tricks on Headmagnet

  • Upcoming Server Downtime

    by andyman on August 17, 2012

    Headmagnet will be down briefly for server updates on Saturday August 18, 2012 at 08:00 AM UTC. It will be down for about 5-15 minutes.


    Location/Timezone Time
    US West Coast (PDT UTC-7)1:00 AM
    US Central (CDT UTC-5)3:00 AM
    US East Coast (EDT UTC-4)4:00 AM
    London (BST UTC+1)9:00 AM
    Vienna (CEST UTC+2)10:00 AM
    Mumbai (IST UTC+5.5)1:30 PM
    Singapore (SGT UTC+8)4:00 PM
    Tokyo (JST UTC+9)5:00 PM
    Sydney (EST UTC+10)6:00 PM
    Auckland (NZST UTC+12)8:00 PM

    After the update, the system may ask users to log in again, through the secure (SSL) login.

    3 comments

  • Network Outage at Hosting Facility

    by andyman on October 03, 2011

    Apologies for the downtime for those who had trouble connecting to Headmagnet today. There was a network outage at the hosting facility in Fremont, California, where the Headmagnet server is located. More info.

    This is the 4th outage that the hosting facility has had in the past two months. This is getting ridiculous. If anyone knows a good, fast, and reliable hosting facility for virtual private servers, please send me a message.

    4 comments

  • Issue for Firefox 4

    by andyman on April 20, 2011

    [Update: This issue is now fixed. Thanks to the users for who reported the bug!]

    Some users are reporting an issue for Firefox 4, when trying to save new items. We'll get this fixed ASAP. Sorry for the inconvenience.

    As a very temporary workaround, please use another browser: Chrome, Safari, or Internet Explorer 7, 8, or 9.

    0 comments

  • Skipping Items When Studying

    by andyman on March 02, 2011

    You can now skip items when studying. Just click the skip button to move onto the next item:

    0 comments

  • Headmagnet Stats dashboard widget for Mac OS X

    by andyman on December 17, 2010

    The free Headmagnet Stats dashboard widget for Mac OS X is available now.

    screenshots

    For more information and to download the widget, visit the widget page.

    0 comments


feedback